solo piano

Miro frequently performs solo recitals, in venues ranging from small house concerts to major concert halls. His solo concerts are known for their improvisational freedom, creativity and passion and feature original compositions, jazz classics and free improvisations.


Miro Sprague Trio

Miro often performs in the classic piano-bass-drums trio format. Some of the musicians Miro has worked with in this setting include: Bassists Marty Jaffe, Dave Robaire, Martin Wind, Linda Oh and Drummers Paul Wiltgen, Christian Euman, Mark Ferber.



miro sprague quintet

The Miro Sprague Quintet features Miro on Piano, Eric Miller - trombone, Michael Zsoldos - saxophone, Marty Jaffe - bass, and Paul Wiltgen - drums. This group was assembled by Miro in December of 2013 and is featured on Miro's latest studio recording, "Blue Dreaming". 



HOLOPHONOR is a fearless collaboration of seven of today’s most dynamic young jazz musicians from all over the U.S. and South America. Their performances feature original music from each member of the group as well as works written collectively. The group manages to combine imaginative compositions with improvisational freedom while still staying accessible to the listener. The members of Holophonor met in 2012 after being selected to attend the prestigious Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz Performance at the UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music, where they studied under the guidance of jazz legends including Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter. As members of the Monk Institute, the group has performed in Israel, Japan, Sweden and Turkey in addition to the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C. 

Josh Johnson on Alto Saxophone, Mike Cottone on Trumpet, Eric Miller on Trombone, Diego Urbano on Vibraphone, Miro Sprague on Piano, Dave Robaire on Bass and Jonathan Pinson on Drums